MY HOME

They say that our home is the reflection of our personality. And so, I’d like to invite you to have a short glimpse inside my abode as a way of giving you a notion of who I really am as a person.

Ever since when I was a still a child I dreamed of having a home that I can call it my own. That dream was always hanging on to my mind when it had not been realized yet.

When my home was finally built, I said to myself that the shades of hue should be in earth colors. I love nature and I like to be always close to it.

I preferred a home that’s simple and not loaded with stuffs. In that way, it’s easy to maintain, it looks clean, organized and spacious.

A home is a manifestation of an achievement from the tenacity to succeed. The size doesn’t matter whether it’s big or small as long as it comes from ones hard work and it’s filled with love. For me, that’s home.

~ by sherwinportillo on September 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
