“TUNA SANDWICH”

Whenever I have a free time, I always make sure to prepare my own sandwich. By solely doing it, I can have the liberty to choose the ingredients I like. I can assure too that the food I eat is fresh and clean. I used to call this recipe as “Tuna Sandwich”.

Ingredients:

100 gram corned tuna flakes

5 tablespoon mayonnaise

1 small onion

1 small tomato

1 small red bell pepper

lettuce

slices of wheat bread

slices of cheese

 

Procedure:

1. Slice the onion, tomato and pepper into small bits.

2. Cut the lettuce according to your desired size.

3. In a bowl, mix the Tuna flakes, Mayonnaise and sliced Onion, Tomato and Bell Pepper.

4. Toast the sliced breads in the oven toaster until it becomes slightly brown.

5. Spread the mixed ingredients into the bread surface and layer it accordingly with cheese and lettuce.

~ by sherwinportillo on May 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
