“MY LABOR DAY ESCAPADE”

May 1st is Labor Day in the Philippines. That means it’s a national non-working day.

For typical employees who are living in the metropolis, holiday is mostly the only possible way to spend time to have an outing in the outskirts of the city to bond together with their loved ones.

Yesterday, I was joined for the family outing with my cousins in a secluded private rest house in Tagaytay. Tagaytay is an excellent venue for a family outing because the climate and the sceneries are relaxing.

The rest house is beautiful. There’s a mini-swimming pool outside. It was a perfect place indeed. It was my first time to visit that house though and obviously, I can’t go there without the invitation.

My Loaded thanks to Uncle Thols and Auntie Tata and to my cousins. I had fun spending time with you. Until next time.

~ by sherwinportillo on May 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
